Kris and I went to see Tegan and Sara at the Zoo last night. Yep, the zoo. There’s an amphitheater that’s actually really nice, and we were pretty close. They’re pretty cute. And they played a cover of Dancing in the Dark. Bit of a crush.

Also, I saw Malavika in Detroit on Tuesday night, which, as usual, was just bad news. She said “ass” a lot even though she’d told me she’s trying to cut down on her language. But I commend her success in finding my grandfather’s apartment and handling meeting part of my ginormous family. We went to Birmingham (I think, I don’t really know anything about the Detroit area) and ate nachos and gelato.

She liked her gelato.

I liked her bag.

We obviously hate each other.

I work today at 5, and there’s a pair of shoes I REALLY want to buy, so if someone would like to buy my old twin bed to facilitate that, I would be most grateful.

What do you think?

