Well, that blew. In a stroke of — well, honestly I don’t know what, the Astros lost to the Pirates. This stunning loss involved letting them have a grand slam in the eighth inning and getting no runs at all themselves. I mean, come on, the Pirates suck. Hopefully, though, in the long run, this game will be a small spot on a record that would look good if the Cardinals weren’t beating everyone within sight.

But let’s be honest, I don’t care that much about baseball. I got a mug though, because I went and got myself a rootbeer float (during which time I missed runs 3 and 4 by the Pirates). And I could definitely use more cups. So, at the end of the day, here’s the real score:

Pirates: 8
Astros: 0
Eileen: 1 new cup

I think the winner here is clear. (Me.)

What do you think?

