I scared the girl upstairs today. She’s been playing her music in the mornings, at a volume (I don’t know how loud it actually is) that means I can hear it through the floor. So I wrote her a note and stuck it on her door this morning. It wasn’t a mean note. I got a note back this evening that was pitifully apologetic and then I felt bad. But later she started playing her music loud again so then I stopped pitying her. Only actually I do hope I didn’t really scare her. Oh well. She’s moving out soon anyway, so then I can accidentally terrify someone new.

Living alone is weird. I keep hearing tiny noises and wondering if someone’s in the apartment. I think I’m ready for my roomie. Then I can stop freaking out at every little noise that’s not me or the microwave.

What do you think?

