Well I just watched a kind of disappointing baseball game. Now I have to try to focus on other trivial things to remind myself that sports don’t actually matter.

I’m going to be Elton John’s Tiny Dancer for Halloween. The description in the song doesn’t quite lend itself to a really obvious costume, so it’s going to be subtle. So subtle I’ll probably have to just write “Tiny Dancer” on my back. Anyway, I’ve got the shoes, and Grace is lending me the skirt. Now all I need is a pirate smile. Also it would help if I were, perhaps, tiny. But we can’t have everything can we.

What do you think?

