Drat

Not much going on here. I’ve been working during the day and going out at night. It’s almost like a normal lifestyle. Yesterday Cassie’s sister and her friend came to Saint Paul so we went to the Turf Club where I decided that strange men are predators and in general to be avoided. From now on am interacting only with men whom I already know.

We took a lot of pictures last night, but I left my camera-computer cord in TX so it will be a few days before I can post them. I also left some cute shoes and my iPod headphones there.

For Xmas I got Ryan Adams & the Cardinals/Cold Roses and Tegan and Sara/So Jealous and they have been my bus-ride to and from work songs recently. Except tonight I walked home just to see if it would take less time. It did.

I finally finished Nick Laird’s Utterly Monkey and I liked it, but not as much as The Family Tree, another book I recently risked some money on (by Carole Cadwalladr). The bet there turned out to be very worth it. It’s the book I think I wanted to write, except with different characters, and a different plot.

What do you think?

