Unpredicted Visits

I planned on spending the day watching the West Wing season five and not talking to anyone. I ventured out to take Grace to the airport, of course. But my plans for loneliness were foiled when Charles borrowed Grace’s car and then stayed to talk about people for a few hours. We even cooked! Sort of. He had an innovative new idea about where to put our dining room table. I don’t know why you don’t think that’s exciting.

Snow day was fun. It included a wintery hike with Emily and Orlando through feet of snow (to Home Video), falling flat on my back in the middle of my street while walking to her car, which was stuck in the snow and was unstuck by a team effort between Orlando and my landlord, finding Grace a place to go in lieu of Mexico, Joe’s Crab Shack, pi?±a coladas, and losing at Trivial Pursuit DVD edition (or whatever it’s called).

I put my iTunes library on random in the hopes that it would come up with some loud, exciting things. That plan failed.

What do you think?

