Bitches, Man

This is just balls. I might as well be in Texas. In fact, I’d be better off in Texas, because then I’d have air conditioning. I wouldn’t be pointing the fan at myself while I sleep and taking cold showers before going to bed. I resent this, world. Shame on you for leading me to think Minnesota summer was so great.

I’m reading Three Junes and it’s making me wonder about all these expats who have such an easy time moving to New York or Greece and fit in so easily. What is it that does it? Money? Brains?

I’m thinking of becoming a librarian. I think it’s a good idea, but it conjures up thoughts of The Music Man and a racy sexy librarian novel I read part of in Cosmo years ago.

Also I just watched Say Anything for the first time and it was great.

What do you think?

