What color was it, anyway?

My couch is paid for and gone. I’m tempted to reminisce about everything that happened on or around it, but really I get more attached to people and places than things, and the best thing about doing Latin homework in the living room on Saratoga was that Grace was watching a movie and distracting me. I’ve taken my baby blue MBTs out for a couple of strolls and have found I have to skip the songs on my iPod that I listened to on the walk to and from school last year. I love, hate and disdain nostalgia all at once.

The vet says my parents’ dogs have the IQ of kindergartners and eventually will understand the vocabulary of an 8-year-old. I’m not sure what that last part means, or if I believe it. But on top of my amazement at the dogs it makes me wonder how dumb kids can possibly be. I don’t think that was the point.

I’m trying to move away from the Oxford comma. Part of me can’t believe I just said that.

If any of you are interested in au pairing, you should check out aupair-world.net. I’m registered, and I’m off to upload a picture.

2 thoughts on “What color was it, anyway?

  1. Emily says:

    I too am opposed to the Oxford comma, an unfortunate side effect from a very opinionated high school English teacher.

What do you think?

