Lille

Hello! I’m back! I got back a couple of hours ago. It was good to see Emily W. I took 160 pictures. Don’t worry, I’m not going to put them all up here. I’ll just give you a few of Lille today.

Above: the front of the cathedral in Lille, from the inside. The front of the building was built much more recently than the rest, and this is some kind of marble that’s only a few millimeters thick in order to let in so much light. It’s prettier in person.

We went to the Musée des Beaux Arts last Sunday, and in the back is this building, which houses the museum cafe.

We also went to the zoo, where we met this cool guy. He definitely stole the show.

The zoo is by the old citadel, and Emily W didn’t know anything about it yet, so we went in order to find out what was there. It’s a fortress, with a moat. A moat with a lot of pond scum. It was very pretty though.

Yesterday we had one last day to spend in Lille so we hunted for shoes for me. We found these. They might be a bit too small but I’m hoping they’ll stretch out because I love them.

We did some other things in Lille, but I took too many pictures to put up here. Let me know if you want to see the others. I’ll put up some from Belgium later this week.

What do you think?

