Bell Tower in Bruges

It’s pretty gray out today. I was going to take a picture of a cafe for Brandon, which I keep forgetting to do, but I think I’ll wait till tomorrow to see if it’s any less gray. Probably it will be the same.

Anyway, here are some pictures of the bell tower in Bruges.

Kind of a crummy picture of it from down below

Out of one of the windows on the way up

The view from the top was pretty good.

You could see the bells if you looked up.

It was a good thing the view was so good because as we climbed up, dodging and moving aside for people on their way down, the stairs got smaller and smaller.

…which is one reason why, once I’d overcome my claustrophobia and braved my way to the top, this sign stunned me. But I guess they always have signs like this in tall buildings.

Berlin is that way.

What do you think?

