Completely Disjointed Post

A) There is a very tempting stack of presents sitting across from me. I’m not supposed to open them till next Saturday. At least there’s no family to accuse me of being over-zealous when I pick them up and peer at them curiously. One totally minor plus of being away for Christmas. I can’t decide if I’m going to be sad yet or not that I’m not at home. I know I woudn’t rather travel hours and hours to get there and re-adjust only to have to return two weeks later. But it doesn’t exactly feel like Christmas. Also vacations tend to stress me out.

B) Daily crap-shoots here:
1) Will the shower be hot? (Today’s answer: absolutely not)
2) Will the sun come out (Today’s answer: still up in the air)

C) I’m discovering I really, really enjoy the Golden Globes and the Oscars, discovering mostly because I can’t see most of the movies that will be up this year.

2 thoughts on “Completely Disjointed Post

  1. Laurel says:

    I saw the American Girl store in NYC and thought of you. I didn’t go in though. It’s probably for the best, as it would have been really hard to resist all those adorably tiny birthday sets and back-to-school sets and Summer Adventure sets and Winter Adventure sets. But I suspect I might go back there with my mom next week.

What do you think?

