Not So Great Pictures from Edinburgh

Like I said, my pictures from Edinburgh weren’t the greatest, due somewhat to the grey skies. So, here are not very many.

The dog cemetery at Edinburgh Castle

Speaking of, Otto had surgery over Christmas because he had a loose piece of something in his shoulder. I miss him.

Please do not climb on Mons Meg. I mean really. Actually I don’t know why I thought this sign was so funny, but I did.

Walter Scott monument

Edinburgh was really nice, actually, even though my pictures weren’t. As evidenced above, we went to Edinburgh Castle, and I do love castles. This one had graffiti from American (and other) prisoners from some century or other. It also had cheesy dialogue voiceovers going while you walked around the prison, except of course with modern accents for everyone (French, British, American). The anal retentive in me thought that surely the American accents they used were much more like British back then. I think this might be what happens when you teach your own language.

We also went to the Museum of Scotland for about an hour before it closed. We saw these guys who were pretty cool. I also found out too late that a hot toddy doesn’t necessarily include hot chocolate. How sad. Our last morning there we went shopping and I bought stuff at H&M (yes I know, so special to Scotland) and Jenners. At some point I also bought a ring.

Anyway, I think that’s about it for Edinburgh. On the 29th we took the train down to London and the ride was really, really pretty. Right now I’m trying to figure out how to afford to go to Ireland in April, and I’m not sure it’s possible. Maybe I will have to save it for future rich Eileen. (Ha.)

One thought on “Not So Great Pictures from Edinburgh

What do you think?

