doodleedoo

Well, it looks like the visa stuff won’t be here on time. I finally got to talk to my future boss and now she is working on in dedicatedly but people aren’t answering her phone calls either. What a country. No, I kid. I’m really excited about going back. I like packing miscellaneous things. In my little suitcase (to keep the big one from going over 50lbs) I’ve put so far:

Bank papers
Europe by rail travel guide
Mac diploma (in case I need it, not really sure I will)
Computer speakers
My many awesome DVDs
Two books about French vs. American culture
My phonetics textbook
A French dictionary (better than the tiny one I took last year)

The other half-packed suitcase wasn’t quite as fun but it does have lots of interesting pockets I’m excited to use. Oh yeah, I’m not at work today, you may have guessed. I called France at 3 am, that was fun, then drove my dad to work at 8:30.

I did find out where I’ll be living. It’s the residence in the middle of this page, Résidence Charbonneaux.

3 thoughts on “doodleedoo

  1. laurel says:

    Wait, if the visa doesn’t come, does that mean you have to push your ticket back until it does? That sucks mightily.

    Doesn’t the name of that residence mean, like, “charcoaly”?

What do you think?

