Last minute post before I leave

Not going to be very organized. The gala last night was good. The students were charming as usual. Two of them picked me up and carried me around for a minute or two. I came home with a bag of free stuff but now I can’t figure out where I put it. I might have left it in the Ms’ car.

I’m leaving for Paris on a train in 40 minutes, where I’m going to meet American J and we’ll have lunch before I head out to Orly and KRAKOW. I am a bit nervous about traveling alone but already I can feel the deadness setting in here so it’s a good thing I’m not staying.

Will try to occasionally update from the road but we’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Last minute post before I leave

  1. laurel says:

    Have a good trip!!! (I’m probably too late for that. It still holds.)

    Random question. Have you heard any native French speakers introducing quotes with a form of “?™tre comme” like we use “be like” in English? (e.g. I was like, “whoa” rather than I said, “whoa” — something like j’?©tais comme, “whoa”) I know they do it in Qu?©bec but not sure about France French.

What do you think?

