Oh my. Losing a hard drive is not fun.

Even if I didn’t have all that much important stuff on my computer. Mostly it’s the photos I’m worried about–trying to figure out how to get them back from snapfish (there’s an option to pay for hi-res copies of photos, and even for all of them it would only cost $50, but I can’t get it to work!). I didn’t realize how attached I am to my photos! There were 1075 on my computer when it died. Anyway I’m also going back through all of my e-mails from the last two years (since I switched to gmail) and organizing THAT. It’s a weird, weird project. Mostly I miss my photos and am trying not to freak out about that. Sigh. Nothing much else is going on in my life.

4 thoughts on “Oh my. Losing a hard drive is not fun.

  1. laurel says:

    😦 That sounds stressful. Is there hope for the photos? At least they exist somewhere in the cyberspace void. I just called Apple to send in my MB to hopefully get its myriad random ailments cleared up, so it’s back to the old iBook for a week or so. But in cheerier news, we finished season 1 of FNL and are moving on to season 2.

  2. laurel says:

    PS did you get the email I forwarded you about Mme’s new baby? Maybe you knew already. her kids are so cute, and Grace looks so much like her!

  3. Oof. At least there was a Mac place in town. Otherwise it would be much more complicated.

    Yeah I did get that e-mail! I can’t believe Grace is that big now. I still think of her as a baby.

What do you think?

