Aliveness

I should probably update just a bit…

So I spent the beginning of this week (mostly Wednesday actually) ferociously cleaning and packing. I have two suitcases and one is perfectly at the bizarre Aer Lingus limite of 16 kilos/40 pounds. The other, unfortunately, is 26 kilos, which I began to discover as I lugged it from my apartment, you know, down four flights of stairs (Linda came to help), to the train station, then onto the train, off the train in Paris, where I cracked and took a cab, and then up the three flights to the Y’s now-extra apartment.

I did get to see a few people one last time last week. I hung out with a few people from the older (and by older I mean not students) anglophone crowd in Reims, and Linda and our new identical friends S and S. Reims was really pretty toward the end and I think I finally really like it. I think it would even be nice to come back to it again.

I won’t miss the apartment but I will miss the view, you know, spying on people across from me and watching them do their own spying. Near the end Charbonneaux was so empty, I think I may have been the only person left on my floor.

So I’m in Paris now. I’m glande-ing. Which pretty much means shitting around as far as I can tell. I really like being able to do nothing in France. I’m kind of tired of sightseeing in Paris and would like to just hang out with people. We’ll see how that goes.

3 thoughts on “Aliveness

  1. Laurel says:

    Go to the freaking Louvre!!

    btw, I have just returned from CSTX and it is still simultaneously charming and painfully ridiculous. Kind of like the Mamma Mia movie, which I saw yesterday.

  2. Hey, I know we’re technically strangers, but I’m going to an event at a new bar tonight in the 5th if you want to join me! Just send me an email if you’re interested.

What do you think?

