In Austin

And feeling pretty decent. Mom drove me back today (we brought Otto along for the ride and he was quite a special addition). We had a Texas thunderstorm, you know, where it pours for twenty minutes and then stops. I love it.

I’m in a coffee shop because there is as yet no internet at the maison. But my room is pretty much set up.

I went to Central Market today and the guy who ran the cheese section must be French because I heard him speaking French to some people.

So tonight I think I’ll just hang up all my European maps.

What do you think?

