Tonight at work

would have been pretty boring except that at about 5:30 Elijah Wood walked in! I recognized him immediately but let him place his order (he was with a friend) without harassing him. Then my manager said I should go get his autograph and I did and I sat down with them while he signed it and he was super nice and, by the way, incredibly cute. (Incredibly.)

It made my night! I don’t exactly know how to accurately express my excitement.

(Otherwise, I had my syntax final this morning so I’m done for the semester FINALLY. Then I closed tonight and it only took me 35 minutes to sweep which was record time for me and made the entire process feel much easier.)

(I just thought I’d put that in parentheses because it was just so much less exciting than the above.)

6 thoughts on “Tonight at work

What do you think?

