Pollen.com vs Austin News 8

Pollen.com keeps forecasting doom (pollen levels of 11.6 and 11.4 on their 12-point scale) and every day doom gets pushed back a day. Am becoming skeptical. Austin News 8 keeps forecasting levels of “high” (=90 to 1499 pollens counted) which really on their silly scale means “low for Eileen” (when you consider that the worst days the count has been 35,000) so I have chosen not to worry about it.

I have my first couchsurfer coming today! So I really hope my face doesn’t shut down anytime this weekend. I have found some random guidebooks that the landlords have lying around.

What do you think?

