I'm taking a class

on foreign language materials design in June and with that in mind I’m trying to figure out what my classes will be like in the fall. I don’t know if this job will be drastically different from the last one. It sounds like I can assign out-of-class work which opens up huge possibilities. I know the groups will be about twice as big. And there are certain things I want to do differently from the start, like 1) get their e-mail addresses (which I think everyone that age has at this point) and 2) take attendance seriously. I’m writing to my boss, clearly, but it’s trickier than I thought figuring out exactly what questions to ask.

What do you think?

