San Antonio misc.

I started cooking for my parents this week (not sure if I can keep it up every day—I don’t have that many ideas). The first night I made grated beets:

Purple

and yellow

with parsley in. Only I didn’t take a picture of the finished product, apologies.

Any ideas what to do with the remaining beets? I have one purple and two yellow.

Tonight it’s Mark Bittman’s lamb curry which I really like:

(Not a great picture.)

We’ve been to see the bats twice and have missed them both times:

But that’s where they come out. There are only about 8,000, not 300,000 like in Austin. That’s the San Antonio Museum of Art in the background (the old Lone Star brewery building).

And here is a picture of me and one of my favorite people:

Otto did not pose very well there so he is not at his cutest. I think he looks a little squished. Perhaps I was squishing him.

What do you think?

