So, yes, I have been spending a lot of time

playing farm games on Facebook. Specifically, Farm Town and Farmville. I was invited to Farmville by a grad school friend and at first I completely ignored it, until she posted pictures of her adorable farm. Then I started down into the vortex. Or the rabbit hole, if you will. There are indeed rabbits. Then I got my mom involved. Seriously they are so addictive. So much so that I’m going to post a list of Farmville vs. Farm Town pros:

Farmville:
cuter, better graphics, including cuter avatar
much easier to navigate, avatar never wanders off on own while harvesting
can collect from animals (though you never eat or kill them—pigs collect truffles, cows and goats give milk, bunnies give angora wool, am waiting to find out what I get from my horse)
can sends gifts to friends all day long not just once

Farm Town:
can give avatar silly name
can make money faster so less sitting around waiting for things to grow
animals wander around farm, dogs scratch themselves
flowers
can interact with other farmers and hire them/be hired

I recommend either one. Won’t you be my neighbor? Get your mom addicted too!

What do you think?

