Pre-departure post

My wonderful dad already spent bunches of his frequent flyer miles on a plane ticket for me for Christmas for two full weeks, hurrah. AND because it’s frequent flyer miles, I “have” to fly first class on my flight back to France. Am pretty excited about that. As for tomorrow, I am just about ready to leave, but tonight we’re going to Biga on the Banks and afterward will probably watch the next episode of Mad Men. Then I’ll go to bed, hopefully not sleep too well so I can sleep on the plane tomorrow, and leave for the airport around 9:30, which is when all the fun will start (well, no, not exactly).

5 thoughts on “Pre-departure post

What do you think?

