Boy was that exhausting.

I swear it wasn’t as tiring the last time. This time I think I even slept for 3.5 hours due to 1) taking benadryl (thanks for the tip mom) and 2) being bullied by the flight attendant into switching with some old lady so she could sit with her friend but I ended up at the window seat. But more surfaces to lean on turned out to be better.

Had some real trouble staying awake on the train though. Not sure generally how I feel about being back, actually. Poitiers is very pretty (and a little rainy) so far. Roommate M picked me up and took me to centre ville to get a bank appointment and a cell phone. Tomorrow I think I’ll buy some real pillows and maybe some other crap. Brain is not really functioning right, maybe will do some real thinking tomorrow.

One thought on “Boy was that exhausting.

What do you think?

