Not a happy post

It seems like every time my French ex finds me on msn (like, three times per year) I find out something I didn’t want to know. Like that there was a goodbye party for him that I wasn’t invited to. Or that he’s moving in with his girlfriend in a house with a great view in Bretagne and is no longer f-ed up. Or that I can come visit any time I want. Wtf?

This should be ancient history but instead it feels like someone else got my dream. I don’t want to know, I’m not coming to visit, and right now I wish he would just stop trying to be friends and above all telling me how great he’s doing.

I guess that’s all I’m going to say about that.

5 thoughts on “Not a happy post

  1. Samantha says:

    For a long time, I felt like Fab’s gf stole my life. But then I realized my life in Bretagne sucked. The people are cranky, everyone drinks a lot and the weather is crap. Do you really want that life? 😉

    And besides, people f-ed up rarely change, and are usually f-ed up for life.

  2. mom says:

    tell him you wish he would stay crazy forever as punishment for the pain he inflicted on you. he’ll stop trying to be friends. He thinks you still care

  3. Laurel says:

    I have to say, if he thinks it’s normal to contact you out of the blue and invite you to come and hang out with him and his new gf after a (if I remember correctly) not-so-amicable break-up, he is still pretty f-ed up. just my impression. you are way better off without him.

  4. Thanks Sam, was sort of hoping you might have something to say on this one. And Laurel, you’re probably right, although it wasn’t exactly non-amicable–i think he just doesn’t remember how bad it was.

    and, mom, lol. will probably not do that. will probably just avoid him on msn.

What do you think?

