I spent the last 48 hours

on the Ile d’Oléron. It was awesome. A friend of the coloc lives there so Marie and I went for the end of the weekend. I stayed till this afternoon. So I got to go to the beach twice. Of course, I forgot my (3) bathing suits so I had to buy one there. I wish I’d taken pictures, but I was too busy putting on sun screen and jumping through waves, so I’ll use this one from someone else’s website:

 

It was basically like that. It was awesome. And I didn’t get sunburnt. I also played Scrabble in French AND had a Scrabble (“enrhumés”) and played Trivial Pursuit in French and WON.

What do you think?

