Canterbury

So, Canterbury was wonderful. It was adorable and pretty. The conference was great and everyone was very friendly. I’m back in London now, couchsurfing, and it’s very nice, but last night I really wished I had decided to stay another night in Canterbury. If I come back to this conference next year (I might) I think I’ll spend the entire time there.

Here are some pictures from the days since Wednesday.

Canada Day on Trafalgar Square! Very tempting to eat something yummy, but I managed to tear myself away without.

On Whitehall/Parliament Street (part of a demonstration against the war in Afghanistan)

Now, Canterbury:

Buildings in Canterbury

The famous cathedral

An entrance to the university

An old, massively crooked building

From the front

The cathedral again

I loved it.

Here’s a link to the presentation I gave. You’ll need this document too for the slides where it just says “table” and “comments.”

2 thoughts on “Canterbury

  1. Laurel says:

    I like the way Canada = curly fries and covered wagons. I wonder if they pull that same display out on the 4th of July and just change the flags.

What do you think?

