Voyages

J’s and my friend Marine is off on a one-year trip around the world, starting in Brussels and ending in South America, by way of the Trans-Siberian railroad, China, Australia and New Zealand. I’ve added her trip blog link to the sidebar:
Voyage d’une Souche.

Otherwise, my friend Anna from my masters program is arriving tomorrow from Texas for a week-long visit. I don’t work this week so on Tuesday we’ll be going to down to Bordeaux and then to Toulouse for a real, trip-like vacation! I’ve gotten a lot of CAPES work done (finished all my CNED devoirs!) during this two-week school vacation so I’m ready to do something actually fun.

What do you think?

