I’ve finished my stage!

The stage that I worried about so much over the past few months is finally completed (or realised as my students would try to say). It’s been a very good experience, my tutor was awesome, and I have only good things to say about the school. The accord collégial meeting is apparently June 17th, though I’m not too clear on the entire accord collégial process, since I already have the pré-accord from that interview last summer. I’ve written up a brief rapport-de-stage-type-thing that I’ll get read over by someone and send in to the diocese soon. At some point, I need to get back in touch with the Rectorat to see if I can get more information about the titre de sejour process, which, as you all know, I dread.

In the meantime, I returned to my real job yesterday and get to go back again tomorrow. It’s nice to be back someplace familiar with students I mostly know (they’re in different mixed groups at this time of the year so I only know about half of them). Then I have two more days of oral exams in June when I’ll actually get to see my colleagues and have lunch with them. I’m pretty excited about it.

It looks like the volcano has calmed down and my brother and his girlfriend will meet up with me in Aix-en-Provence next Wednesday! My train’s at 7:15 in the morning and I have two correspondences. Wtf, SNCF.

One thought on “I’ve finished my stage!

What do you think?

