Ouch

Marie called me up Friday night to see if I felt like going to the coast this Sunday. Um, YES. So she ate dinner with me and my newly-returned-to-Poitiers anglophone friends, stayed the night, and then she and I and fellow anglophone Claire went to Châtellaillon-Plage Sunday.

We picnicked on the beach and then went to the Fête des Huîtres et des Moules, where, yes, there were oysters and mussels, but mostly people selling jewelery and random stuff.  We stopped by Fouras on the way home to wait till the traffic subsided while eating ice cream. Unfortunately, while I sunscreened my shoulders and chest carefully, I forgot my face, and half of it is pretty red and hot. I HATE SUNBURN. The aloe vera cream has gone back in the fridge and I’ll be applying it probably three times a day for a little while. Eugh.

What do you think?

