Poneys!!

I drove us to and from the tribunal for our PACS Monday morning and upon pulling into our driveway afterward, I stepped on the brakes in surprise. There were ponies in the field next to our house!

Me: “Ooh la des poneys!!”

Ju: “Eh behn oui ils sont là depuis trois semaines!”

Me: “C’est pas vrai!”

Apparently it was true. The field behind our house is small and used to be overgrown in grass, and now there are only a few patches left, since the ponies have spent the last three weeks eating it.

Despite finding it ridiculous that I hadn’t yet noticed the ponies (in my defense the field is MOSTLY hidden behind hedges), Ju spent a few minutes with me talking to them and feeding them apples from our apple tree.

Ponies!

Ponies!

There are three of them, and now whenever I pull out of our driveway I have to say “Oh les poneys!!” (in French) to myself. I hope they stay FOREVER.

3 thoughts on “Poneys!!

  1. JCV: Thanks so much! I’m so glad you enjoy the blog! Have a happy new year 🙂

    Gwan: Thanks! Poney is really funny in French, and really fun to say. Joyeuses fêtes de fin d’année!

What do you think?

