Two More French Songs: More Zaz, More Cabrel

I was the first to say that I hated Zaz’s big hit song, Je n’en veux pas. So much so that I won’t even link to it. It was just played on the radio way. too. much. And yet the last couple of hits I’ve really liked. Here’s another:

 

To keep consistent with my last song post, here’s another Cabrel, and another cover:

 

(Totally not an official video.)

Shakira sings Cabrel’s Je l’aime a mourir, first in Spanish, and then in the original French. I think her accent is adorable. But I’m sure there are people out here that hate this cover. The crowd at her concert in Paris, however, erupted in cheers when she started singing it:

 

And I think it’s really charming and beautiful. I love how the French audience starts singing along with her when she starts in on the French part. I love her blue dress too. What do you think?

What do you think?

