Weird week

It’s been a weird week. Last Friday I got back from Texas, and since Ju is still in Spain rock-climbing, I spent the weekend sleeping, and catching up with Dan in the centre ville.

Monday we had a journée pédagogique, so there were no students, and I worked on my lesson for the inspection with my tutor.

Tuesday was a national holiday so I re-typed up my lesson and then rehearsed with the band in the evening.

Wednesday I don’t have class, but went in to school to find my two classes for the inspection (ten students from each class in one group) to warn them that the inspectrice would be there.

Thursday I only had two real classes because of the brevet blanc in 3e, and one of them was the inspection. Then I spent the rest of the afternoon in interviews (the official interview with the inspectrice, than an impromptu meeting between her, me, and my tutor). I have really mixed feelings about it. I’m glad it’s over and done with but I’ll feel better when the year has been officially validated (fingers crossed).

And next week, I teach two days, have one day of training, and then we have a long weekend. May in France is weird.

What do you think?

