I’ve been had

That’ll teach me to be overly eager.

…by overly efficient French bureaucracy.

Some explanation: To renew my vie privée carte de séjour, I have to have a PACS attestation that’s less than three months old. My prefecture appointment is July 2nd. Last year, when I wrote to Paris to get the attestation, it took three weeks to get it. So I thought I’d be all on top of things and write them on March 23rd. I’d get the attestation around two weeks later, right?

Wrong. Sigh. The Tribunal in Paris must have turned that attestation around in like five hours. I got it on March 26th. It’s worthless to me.

What do you think?

