Holy shit the school year’s over.

Classes finally ended yesterday with my final class, 5e, finishing their school year. The end of the year really drags what with all the classes ending at different times, though I can’t complain, when the other collège teachers continue to do their 18h up until almost the end.

In any case, I think the important thing to remember here, besides that I now have seven weeks of vacation, is that I survived another year. Given the frustration of my first year of teaching, this was never a given. I told myself at the end of last year that if this next year didn’t go any better, I would seriously work on finding something else to do. But as early as the rentrée, I could tell that things were different now, and even though there is still a lot of brattiness in class, this year was nothing like last year, and I’m glad I stuck with it.

I hoped to find some appropriate image to illustrate my point, but I couldn’t, so you’ll just have to click this link to visually understand this time of year.

What do you think?

