Brave

So I love Jane the Virgin as I may have mentioned (more than once? or just more than one place) but there is one thing I don’t quite agree with it on.

Remember this convo:

Rafael asks Jane where she’ll be in five years or some question like that that we actually never hear.

Jane: Well, it depends. Am I being practical or brave?
Rafael: Practical.
Jane: I’m a teacher.
Rafael: Brave.
Jane: I’m a writer?

Except, as a teacher, here’s how I would answer that.

Me: Well, it depends. Am I being practical or brave?
Rafael: Practical.
Me: I’m a teacher.
Rafael: Brave.
Me: I’m a teacher.

Because teaching is brave, guys.

4 thoughts on “Brave

  1. Well, I definitely believe you have to be brave to be a teacher. I think in the case of Jane her true dream is to become a writer which is why it’s the scarier choice. And a riskier one. It’s a different type of braveness. Why is this show so great?!

What do you think?

