The Past Two Weeks

Well it’s finally come, the end of my sick leave. I go back to work on Friday. I can’t stand up very long though due the fact that I haven’t gotten full extension back in my knee, so I’ll be sitting on desks again to teach. There’s only two weeks left till Christmas vacation though so maybe I can hope to be standing more by January.

In other news I celebrated Thanksgiving last Friday with friends. Every year we learn a little better how to make it less stressful and more fun. So here are some Thanksgiving-related links:

The Oatmeal: Thanksgiving as a kid vs Thanksgiving as an adult 

Our Thanksgiving: Native American Memories

And others:

Abby Wambach’s retiring: Farewell to the G.O.A.T.

Nicki Minaj Reads Maya Angelou’s “Still I Rise”

2 thoughts on “The Past Two Weeks

  1. Hey Eileen!
    I’m so glad to have found your blog! I’m currently a language assistant in France and I’m loving it. I’m looking into all my options for staying and would love to continue to teach here in France.

    I was wondering whether I would be able to contact you with some questions about teaching?

    Kind regards,
    Amanda

What do you think?

