Littlest of Men

So I didn’t actually want my blog to become All About Baby but here’s the thing—creating a tiny human is more incredible than anything else I’ve done before and also, I’m on maternity leave so there’s not much else going on.

I’ve chosen an official nickname for Paddy (which is already a nickname): Littlest of Men. My mom pointed out today that it was inaccurate because there are smaller baby boys out there but I DON’T CARE. I’ve dubbed him Paddy, Littlest of Men (like an official title). So on the blog he may be Paddy less often and more often Littlest of Men. I mean he is still pretty freakin small, though his two-month appointment is two weeks off so I don’t know how much he weighs now.

On that note I’ve already started nostalgically looking at the tiny newborn-sized clothes that he’s grown out of. Even some of the 1-month stuff is too small and was worn once. He wore the newborn stuff for a good few weeks but now it’s all been relegated to the secondary closet.

img_2802

Tiny onesies that are now too small

What do you think?

